10th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6th until April 9th 2023

Holy Shit!

Director: Lukas RinkerGermany 202190 minutesFSK 18 (unchecked)
Ostentor CinemaThu. 07.04.202222:30Highlight German CinemaWorld premiere

In stream

22.04.2022

That is what it is about

When you wake up and everything is blue, it's either the fault of the drunk or a porta-potty. It really sucks when this stinking plastic hell lies tilted to one side in a building site and you are impaled on a metal pole. Frank can tell you a thing or two about that! When the architect finds himself like this and then the mayor's speech at the nearby festival announces that the place will soon be blown up, the shit really hits the fan. For Frank it's clear: he has to get out of this shit!

What you should know

Imagine a literally "shitty" variation on the 127 HOURS motif. Imagine that the shittiness of things has nothing to do with the quality of the film, and also imagine that all this shit is accompanied with very accomplished acting, absurd comedy, disgusting effects and perhaps the bloodiest "hot wire" game you've ever seen in the cinema. This film wipes its ass with relish with the prevailing prudishness and Bavarian felt! Party on!
Original title: Holy shit
Rights holder: Neopol-Film | The Playmaker
Language: Original with English subtitles
Cast: Gedeon Burkhard, Rodney Charles, Friederike Kempter, Olga von Luckwald, Thomas Niehaus

Direction

"Something with media", that could have been the study plan after grammar school. However, Lukas Rinker completed his media design studies in Mainz as a Master's degree, with flying colours! He first attracted attention when he played countless festivals with his short film SIEBEN KÖPFE FÜR DEN HENKER. Commercials, TV work and short films followed as a scriptwriter, editor and also as a director. HOLY SHIT! is Rinker's feature film debut. It could have gone more shitty.
Holy Shit, Director

Our guests at the film screening

Lukas Rinker (Director), Tonio Kellner (Producer), Thomas Niehaus (Actor), Knut Adass (Cameraman)

For the world premiere of his film, director Lukas Rinker travels from Mainz and will answer the burning questions of the evening after his coarse-smelling bite. He will be supported by producer Tonio Kellner, leading actor Thomas Niehaus and cameraman Knut Adass. Together they are sure to know something about adversities of filmmaking during Corona. They will also have to spill the beans about the problems one has to deal with when making a 90-minute film of shit, blood and political incorrectness in this country. Hooked? So are we!

Audience Award

Holy Shit! was voted 1st place (4.66 points) in the feature-length category by our audience at the HARD:LINE Festival 2022.

The evaluation was based on a five-point system (1 = Nope!, 5 = Yeah!).

Picture gallery

10th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6th until April 9th 2023

Holy Shit!

Regie: Lukas RinkerDeutschland 202190 MinutenFSK 18 (ungeprüft)
Ostentor KinoDo. 07.04.202222:30Highlight Deutsches KinoWeltpremiere

Im Stream

22.04.2022

Darum geht es

Wenn du aufwachst und alles blau ist, ist entweder der Suff dran schuld oder ein Dixi-Klo. Richtig scheiße wird‘s, wenn diese stinkende Plastikhölle zur Seite gekippt in einer Baustelle liegt und du auf einer Metallstange aufgespießt drin liegst. Davon kann Frank ein Lied singen! Als der Architekt sich so wiederfindet und dann auch noch die Bürgermeisterrede des nahegelegenen Festes kundtut, dass hier bald gesprengt wird, ist die Kacke so richtig am Dampfen. Für Frank steht fest: Er muss raus aus dieser Scheiße!

Das solltest du wissen

Stell dir eine im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes „beschissene“ Variation des 127 HOURS Motivs vor. Stell dir vor, die Beschissenheit der Dinge hat nichts mit der Qualität des Filmes zu tun und stell dir zudem vor, diese ganze Scheiße wird mit sehr gelungenem Schauspiel, absurder Komik, Ekeleffekten und dem vielleicht blutigsten „Der heiße Draht“-Spiel begleitet, das du je im Kino gesehen hast. Dieser Film wischt sich mit der herrschenden Prüderie und bayerischem Filz genüsslich den Arsch ab! Party on!
Originaltitel: Ach du Scheiße
Rechteinhaber: Neopol-Film | The Playmaker
Sprache: Original mit Englischen Untertiteln
Cast: Gedeon Burkhard, Rodney Charles, Friederike Kempter, Olga von Luckwald, Thomas Niehaus

Regie

„Irgendwas mit Medien“, so könnte auch hier der Studienplan nach dem Gymnasium ausgesehen haben. Sein Mediendesignstudium in Mainz schloss Lukas Rinker allerdings als Master ab, mit Bravour! Zum ersten Mal für Aufmerksamkeit sorgte er, als er mit seinem Kurzfilm SIEBEN KÖPFE FÜR DEN HENKER unzählige Festivals bespielte. Es folgten Werbespots, TV-Arbeiten und Kurzfilme als Drehbuchautor, im Schnitt und auch als Regisseur. HOLY SHIT! Ist Rinkers Langfilmdebüt. Es hätte beschissener laufen können.
Holy Shit, Director

Unsere Gäste bei der Filmvorführung

Lukas Rinker (Regisseur), Tonio Kellner (Produzent), Thomas Niehaus (Schauspieler), Knut Adass (Kameramann)

Zur Weltpremiere seines Films reist Regisseur Lukas Rinker aus Mainz an und wird euch bierseligen Aasgeiern nach seinem derb riechenden Happen die brennenden Fragen des Abends beantworten. Unterstützt wird er dabei von Produzent Tonio Kellner, Hauptdarsteller Thomas Niehaus und Kameramann Knut Adass. Zusammen wissen sie sicher etwas über Widrigkeiten des Filmemachens während Corona zu erzählen. Sie werden zudem ausplaudern müssen, mit welchen Problemen man zu kämpfen hat, wenn man hierzulande einen 90-Minüter aus Kacke, Blut und political incorrectness verbricht. Angefixt? Wir auch!

Publikumspreis

Holy Shit! wurde beim HARD:LINE Festival 2022 von unserem Publikum auf den 1. Platz (4.66 Punkte) in der Kategorie Langfilme gewählt.

Bewertet wurde im Fünf-Punkte-System (1 = Nope!, 5 = Yeah!)

Bildergalerie

Ein Projekt von
Hauptsponsor
Mitglied von
Sponsoren und Förderer
Wir woanders
Auf der Seite suchen
Nein zu Rassismus!