11th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 11th until April 14th 2024

Night Caller

Director: Chad FerrinUSA 202184 minutesFSK 18 (unchecked)
Ostentor CinemaWed. 06.04.202222:00German premiere

In stream

18.04.2022

YouTube

By loading the video you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

That is what it is about

When hotline psychic Clementine gets another call on what should be a normal evening on duty, she has a terrible vision: she witnesses the man on the other end of the line literally slaughtering a woman. Despite all warnings, Clementine follows his trail. What she finds is madness personified: a woman-killing psychopath is up to his nefarious mischief. As if that were not enough, she clearly sees that the killer knows exactly who is on his heels.

What you should know

We have already experienced that nostalgia is an important factor in Chad Ferrin's work. His latest prank breathes late seventies and early eighties in every second, he loves MANIAC and enjoys THE EXORZIST, yet he knows the goofiness of the genre film characters of that time. He consistently celebrates all of this in coarse grit, fabulous film aesthetics and with relentless harshness. NIGHT CALLER is a very entertaining, but also extremely crude serial killer film. Bloody, weird and great to watch!
Original title: Night Caller
Rights holder: Crappy World Films
Language: English original version
Cast: Bai Ling, Robert Miano, Susan Priver, Steve Railsback
Film Festivals: Another Hole in the Head Film Festival, Be Afraid Horror Fest, Dracula Film Festival, MidWest WeirdFest, Peephole Film Festival

Direction

Chad Ferrin is no longer an unknown quantity in Regensburg. His wonderfully nostalgic THE DEEP ONES has already been seen in the cathedral city. He rarely follows strict rules in his films. He explores the genre widely and arbitrarily. Exorcism? All well and good. But at an altitude of more than 10,000 metres? Only Ferrin delivers that. The US-American has been proving for 25 years that he doesn't need a budget in the millions to do so, and regularly colours the screens red with cult films like EASTER BUNNI, KILL! KILL! have regularly turned the screens red.
Night Caller, Director

Picture gallery

Online Festival: April 14 - April 24, 2022

Night Caller

Regie: Chad FerrinUSA 202184 MinutenFSK 18 (ungeprüft)
Ostentor KinoMi. 06.04.202222:00Deutschlandpremiere

Im Stream

18.04.2022

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Darum geht es

Als die Hotline-Hellseherin Clementine an einem eigentlich ganz normalen Dienstabend einen weiteren Anruf bekommt, hat sie eine schreckliche Vision: Sie wird Zeugin, wie der Mann am anderen Ende der Leitung eine Frau regelrecht abschlachtet. Allen Warnungen zum Trotz folgt Clementine seiner Spur. Was sie findet ist der Wahnsinn in Person: Ein frauenmordender Psychopath treibt sein schändliches Unwesen. Dem nicht genug, sieht sie deutlich, dass der Killer genau weiß, wer sich da an seine Fersen geheftet hat.

Das solltest du wissen

Dass Nostalgie ein wichtiger Faktor in Chad Ferrins Schaffen ist, durften wir bereits erfahren. Sein neuester Streich atmet in jeder Sekunde Spätsiebziger und Frühachziger, er liebt MANIAC und genießt THE EXORZIST, dabei kennt er die Goofiness der Genrefilm-Charaktere dieser Zeit. Das alles zelebriert er konsequent in grober Körnung, sagenhafter Film-Ästhetik und mit unerbittlicher Härte. NIGHT CALLER ist ein sehr unterhaltsamer, aber auch äußerst derber Serienkillerfilm. Blutig, schräg und toll anzusehen!
Originaltitel: Night Caller
Rechteinhaber: Crappy World Films
Sprache: Englische Originalfassung
Cast: Bai Ling, Robert Miano, Susan Priver, Steve Railsback
Filmfestivals: Another Hole in the Head Film Festival, Be Afraid Horror Fest, Dracula Film Festival, MidWest WeirdFest, Peephole Film Festival

Regie

Chad Ferrin ist in Regensburg kein Unbekannter mehr. Sein herrlich nostalgischer THE DEEP ONES durfte in der Domstadt schon beäugt werden. Strikten Regeln folgt er bei seinen Filmen selten. Er erkundet das Genre weitläufig und willkürlich. Exorzismus? Schön und gut. Aber in mehr als 10000 Metern Höhe? Sowas liefert nur Ferrin ab. Dass der US-Amerikaner dafür keine Millionen-Budgets braucht, beweist er seit 25 Jahren und färbt mit Kultfilmen wie EASTER BUNNI, KILL! KILL! die Leinwände regelmäßig rot.
Night Caller, Director

Bildergalerie

Ein Projekt von
Hauptsponsor
Mitglied von
Sponsoren und Förderer
Wir woanders
Auf der Seite suchen
Nein zu Rassismus!