10th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6th until April 9th 2023

The Incident

Director: Isaac EzbanMexico 2014100 minutesFSK 18 (unchecked)
Academy SalonSat. 26.09.201522:00German premiere

That is what it is about

In an apartment building: Two brothers are caught by a policeman, but when the cop wants to convict the dealers, there is a rumbling in the air... Somewhere on a country road: A family goes on holiday with their sick daughter, again this rumbling... From then on there is no way out - neither forward, nor back. Caught in an endless Möbius strip, there is only one thing left to do: go on and on until maybe one day something will change. But one existential question remains: Why?

What you should know

A tricky and unexpectedly dense play with the human psyche, filmed in wonderful images, best described as "LOST meets AND EVERY DAY THE MURMELTIER GREETS" still remains intangible. THE INCIDENT captures its audience with its idiosyncratic mix of sci-fi, horror film and mindfuck movie from the first minute and doesn't let go until its enigmatic ending. This Mexican bastard is exciting, different and an outstanding piece of genre cinema!
Original title: El Incidente
Rights holder: Shoreline Entertainment
Language: Original with English subtitles
Cast: Humberto Busto, Erick Trinidad Camacho, Hernán Mendoza
Film Festivals: Fantaspoa Film Festival, Fantastic Fest, Morbido Film Festival, Vancouver International Film Festival

Direction

For fans of short films, the name Isaac Ezban is certainly a household name, as his unusually told stories have already made the festival rounds worldwide. COOKIE wowed audiences in Cannes and NASTY STUFF was shown at over 30 international festivals. THE INCIDENT is his first feature film. His pitch at Fantastic Fest was already honoured by Elijah Wood and Robert Rodriguez. Ezban is currently working on his third feature film LOS PARECIDOS.
The Incident, Director

Audience Award

The Incident was voted 2nd place (3.6 points) in the Perspective category by our audience at the HARD:LINE Festival 2015.

The evaluation was based on a five-point system (1 = Nope!, 5 = Yeah!).

Picture gallery

9th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6 - April 10, 2022

The Incident

Regie: Isaac EzbanMexiko 2014100 MinutenFSK 18 (ungeprüft)
AkademiesalonSa. 26.09.201522:00Deutschlandpremiere

Darum geht es

In einem Apartmenthaus: Zwei Brüder werden von einem Polizisten geschnappt, doch als der Cop die Dealer überführen will, gibt es ein Grollen in der Luft… Irgendwo auf einer Landstraße: Eine Familie fährt mit ihrer kranken Tochter in den Urlaub, wieder dieses Grollen… Fortan gibt es keinen Ausweg mehr – weder vor, noch zurück. Gefangen in einem unendlichen Möbiusband bleibt nur eins: Immer weitermachen, bis sich eines Tages vielleicht etwas ändert. Doch bleibt eine existenzielle Frage: Warum?

Das solltest du wissen

Ein vertracktes und unerwartet dichtes Spiel mit der menschlichen Psyche, das in wunderbaren Bildern gefilmt, am besten beschrieben als „LOST trifft auf UND TÄGLICH GRÜSST DAS MURMELTIER“ immer noch ungreifbar bleibt. THE INCIDENT nimmt seine Zuschauer mit seinem eigenwilligen Mix aus Sci-Fi, Horrorfilm und Mindfuck-Movie ab der ersten Minute gefangen und lässt sie bis zu seinem enigmatischen Ende nicht mehr los. Dieser mexikanische Bastard ist spannend, anders und ein herausragendes Stück Genrekino!
Originaltitel: El Incidente
Rechteinhaber: Shoreline Entertainment
Sprache: Original mit Englischen Untertiteln
Cast: Humberto Busto, Erick Trinidad Camacho, Hernán Mendoza
Filmfestivals: Fantaspoa Film Festival, Fantastic Fest, Morbido Film Festival, Vancouver International Film Festival

Regie

Für Fans von Kurzfilmen ist der Name Isaac Ezban sicher ein Begriff, haben doch seine ungewöhnlich erzählten Geschichten schon weltweit die Festivalrunde gemacht. COOKIE begeisterte in Cannes und NASTY STUFF wurde auf über 30 internationalen Festivals gezeigt. Mit THE INCIDENT legt er seinen ersten Langfilm vor. Bereits sein Pitch beim Fantastic Fest wurde von Elijah Wood und Robert Rodriguez ausgezeichnet. Derzeit arbeitet Ezban an seinem dritten Langfilm LOS PARECIDOS.
The Incident, Director

Publikumspreis

The Incident wurde beim HARD:LINE Festival 2015 von unserem Publikum auf den 2. Platz (3.6 Punkte) in der Kategorie Perspektive gewählt.

Bewertet wurde im Fünf-Punkte-System (1 = Nope!, 5 = Yeah!)

Bildergalerie

Ein Projekt von
Hauptsponsor
Mitglied von
Sponsoren und Förderer
Wir woanders
Auf der Seite suchen
Nein zu Rassismus!