Aniara

Director: Pella Kågerman, Hugo LiljaSweden, Denmark 2018105 minutesFSK 18 (unchecked)
Ostentor CinemaThu. 26.09.201920:00German premiere
YouTube

By loading the video you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

That is what it is about

Earth has become uninhabitable and humanity is colonising Mars. The space transporter "Aniara" is supposed to bring thousands of passengers to their new home. But an accident sends the ship off course without fuel and drifting aimlessly into space. Faith, philosophy and wild orgies are supposed to provide comfort in the coming months and years. The animator MR tries to find a sense of life again in this environment. A suddenly appearing flying object stirs up the hopes of all...

What you should know

ANIARA is based on the epic poem by the Swedish Nobel Prize winner Harry Martinson. Already published in 1956, this dystopia is still highly topical today in view of the climate catastrophe. The existential horror of the passengers and the question of the meaning of life hover over very practical problems of living together and catering. The question of the norms of humanity and civilisation are explored again and again in the face of hope and despair.
Original title: Aniara
Rights holder: Euro Video
Language: Original with English subtitles
Cast: Emelie Jonsson, Bianca Cruzeiro, Arvin Kananian
Film Festivals: Edinburgh International Film Festival, Gothenburg Film Festival, Imagine Film Festival, Jerusalem Film Festival, New Zealand International Film Festival, Sitges Catalonian International Fantastic Film Festival, Toronto International Film Festival

Direction

Pella Kågerman and Hugo Lilja studied together at the Royal Institute of Art in Stockholm. Their zombie short film THE UNLIVING, scripted by Kågerman and directed by Lilja, won the Golden Bear in Berlin in 2011 and other international awards. ANIARA is the first feature film by the directing duo, had its world premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival in 2018 and won several awards at the Les Arcs European Film Festival.
Aniara, Directors

Audience Award

Aniara was voted 3rd place (4.11 points) in the feature-length category by our audience at the HARD:LINE Festival 2019.

The evaluation was based on a five-point system (1 = Nope!, 5 = Yeah!).

Picture gallery

9th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6 - April 10, 2022

Aniara

Regie: Pella Kågerman, Hugo LiljaSchweden, Dänemark 2018105 MinutenFSK 18 (ungeprüft)
Ostentor KinoDo. 26.09.201920:00Deutschlandpremiere
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Darum geht es

Die Erde ist unbewohnbar geworden und die Menschheit besiedelt den Mars. Der Raumtransporter „Aniara“ soll tausende Passagiere in ihre neue Heimat bringen. Doch ein Unfall lässt das Schiff ohne Treibstoff vom Kurs abkommen und ziellos ins All treiben. Glaube, Philosophie und wilde Orgien sollen in den kommenden Monaten und Jahren Trost spenden. Die Animateurin MR versucht, in dieser Umgebung wieder einen Lebenssinn zu finden. Ein plötzlich auftauchendes Flugobjekt schürt die Hoffnung aller…

Das solltest du wissen

ANIARA basiert auf dem epischen Gedicht des schwedischen Nobelpreisträgers Harry Martinson. Bereits 1956 erschienen, ist diese Dystopie angesichts der Klimakatastrophe auch heute hochaktuell. Der existenzielle Horror der Passagiere und die Frage nach dem Sinn des Lebens schweben über ganz praktischen Problemen des Zusammenlebens und der Verpflegung. Die Frage nach den Normen der Menschlichkeit und Zivilisation werden angesichts von Hoffnung und Verzweiflung immer wieder neu ausgelotet.
Originaltitel: Aniara
Rechteinhaber: Euro Video
Sprache: Original mit Englischen Untertiteln
Cast: Emelie Jonsson, Bianca Cruzeiro, Arvin Kananian
Filmfestivals: Edinburgh International Film Festival, Göteborg Film Festival, Imagine Film Festival, Jerusalem Film Festival, New Zealand International Film Festival, Sitges Catalonian International Fantastic Film Festival, Toronto International Film Festival

Regie

Pella Kågerman und Hugo Lilja studierten gemeinsam am Royal Institute of Art in Stockholm. Ihr Zombie-Kurzfilm THE UNLIVING, für den Kågerman das Drehbuch und Lilja die Regie übernahm, gewann 2011 den Goldenen Bären in Berlin und weitere internationale Preise. ANIARA ist der erste Langspielfilm des Regie-Duos, feierte 2018 seine Weltpremiere auf dem Toronto International Filmfestival und gewann mehrere Preise auf dem Les Arcs European Filmfestival.
Aniara, Directors

Publikumspreis

Aniara wurde beim HARD:LINE Festival 2019 von unserem Publikum auf den 3. Platz (4.11 Punkte) in der Kategorie Langfilme gewählt.

Bewertet wurde im Fünf-Punkte-System (1 = Nope!, 5 = Yeah!)

Bildergalerie

Ein Projekt von
Hauptsponsor
Mitglied von
Sponsoren und Förderer
Wir woanders
Auf der Seite suchen
Nein zu Rassismus!