10th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6th until April 9th 2023

The House On Pine Street

Director: Aaron Keeling, Austin KeelingUSA 2015111 minutesFSK 18 (unchecked)
Ostentor CinemaSat. 24.09.201614:00German premiere
YouTube

By loading the video you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

That is what it is about

After a nervous breakdown, Jennifer moves with her husband to her birthplace to hopefully find the ideal place for their upcoming family happiness. But the situation is not easy: the domineering mother dictates the pregnant Jennifer's lifestyle in every way. When ominous shadows also begin to stir in the corners of the old house and evil seeks the lives of the family, no one wants to believe her. But the house knows what it wants...

What you should know

The success of psychological horror films such as THE BABADOOK or IT FOLLOWS shows that a trend in horror cinema that opposes the hard and explicit material is on the rise. THE HOUSE ON PINE STREET is in this tradition. The makers play with the classic haunted house motifs, proving that slamming doors and victims being thrown around are still very unsettling more than 30 years after POLTERGEIST. An insider tip that deserves its status in every respect.
Original title: The House On Pine Street
Rights holder: Raven Banner Entertainment
Language: English original version
Cast: Emily Goss, Taylor Bottles, Cathy Barnett
Film Festivals: Calgary International Film Festival, FANT Film Festival, New Orleans Horror Film Festival, Nocturna Film Festival, Macabro Film Festival

Direction

The twin brothers Aaron and Austin Keeling already made their first feature film at the age of 17. They then attended the USC School of Cinematic Arts in Los Angeles together, from which they both graduated successfully. Even though their career paths differed in detail, they worked together on all their directing work. This was the case with their short films and also their second feature film THE HOUSE ON PINE STREET, which quickly became one of the biggest festival hits of the year.
The House On Pine Street, Directors

Audience Award

The House On Pine Street was voted 2nd place (3.44 points) in the Perspective category by our audience at the HARD:LINE Festival 2016.

The evaluation was based on a five-point system (1 = Nope!, 5 = Yeah!).

Picture gallery

9th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6 - April 10, 2022

The House On Pine Street

Regie: Aaron Keeling, Austin KeelingUSA 2015111 MinutenFSK 18 (ungeprüft)
Ostentor KinoSa. 24.09.201614:00Deutschlandpremiere
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Darum geht es

Nach einem Nervenzusammenbruch zieht Jennifer mit ihrem Mann in ihren Geburtsort, um dort hoffentlich den idealen Platz für das anstehende Familienglück zu finden. Doch die Situation ist nicht einfach: Die dominante Mutter diktiert den Lebenswandel der schwangeren Jennifer in jeder Hinsicht. Als sich auch noch unheilvolle Schatten in den Ecken des alten Hauses zu regen beginnen und das Böse nach dem Leben der Familie trachtet, will ihr niemand Glauben schenken. Doch das Haus weiß, was es will…

Das solltest du wissen

Der Erfolg von psychologischen Horrorfilmen wie THE BABADOOK oder IT FOLLOWS zeigt, dass eine den harten und expliziten Stoffen entgegengesetzte Tendenz im Horrorkino auf dem Vormarsch ist. THE HOUSE ON PINE STREET steht in ebendieser Tradition. Die Macher spielen mit den klassischen Geisterhausmotiven und beweisen dabei, dass knallende Türen und herumgeschleuderte Opfer auch über 30 Jahre nach POLTERGEIST sehr beunruhigend sind. Ein Geheimtipp, der seinen Status in jeder Hinsicht verdient.
Originaltitel: The House On Pine Street
Rechteinhaber: Raven Banner Entertainment
Sprache: Englische Originalfassung
Cast: Emily Goss, Taylor Bottles, Cathy Barnett
Filmfestivals: Calgary International Film Festival, FANT Film Festival, New Orleans Horror Film Festival, Nocturna Film Festival, Macabro Film Festival

Regie

Die Zwillingsbrüder Aaron und Austin Keeling haben bereits mit 17 Jahren ihren ersten Langfilm gedreht. Zusammen besuchten sie danach die USC School of Cinematic Arts in Los Angeles, die sie beide erfolgreich abschlossen. Auch wenn ihr Werdegang im Detail unterschiedlich verlief, arbeiteten sie bei allen Regie-Arbeiten zusammen. So bei ihren Kurzfilmen und auch ihrem zweiten Langfilm THE HOUSE ON PINE STREET, der sich binnen kurzer Zeit zu einem der größten Festivalhits des Jahres gemausert hat.
The House On Pine Street, Directors

Publikumspreis

The House On Pine Street wurde beim HARD:LINE Festival 2016 von unserem Publikum auf den 2. Platz (3.44 Punkte) in der Kategorie Perspektive gewählt.

Bewertet wurde im Fünf-Punkte-System (1 = Nope!, 5 = Yeah!)

Bildergalerie

Ein Projekt von
Hauptsponsor
Mitglied von
Sponsoren und Förderer
Wir woanders
Auf der Seite suchen
Nein zu Rassismus!