10th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6th until April 9th 2023

What happened at the 2nd HARD:LINE Film Festival

YouTube

By loading the video you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Who would have thought that a small film festival like HARD:LINE would be sold out to the last seat at its premiere? Wow! We were overwhelmed by the response and at the same time we felt sorry for every guest who didn't get any more tickets!

Getting tickets will certainly not be easier this year, but the contingent is larger. There will no longer be just five films, but seven exclusive screenings. At the second HARD:LINE festival, we will concentrate exclusively on new films that will be released soon or perhaps never. Variety is just as important as high quality. Only the best and most interesting contributions make it into the programme. Taste the best!

More international films and various special events such as a panel discussion with filmmakers, youth protection experts and scientists on the topic of "Violence in the Media and Censorship", after-show parties or the much-loved closing night with a band, surprise film and DJ, however, also require a financial outlay that should not be underestimated. That is why we owe special thanks to all our supporters! The advertising partners no less than our main sponsor Silverline TV and the Regensburger Kulturstiftung der REWAG.

Only the commitment of many people makes this festival possible. Only in this way can we celebrate a film festival that is deeply rooted in the subculture and open to all. You are cordially invited to watch films with us, to discuss them and, if necessary, to condemn them. Look forward to nice parties with nice people and film lovers; to interesting conversations and wacky, sneaky, fun, crazy and artistically valuable films. Look forward to the second HARD:LINE festival with us.

The films of the 2nd HARD:LINE Film Festival

A total of 1 film premiere(s) in 2014. Of which 0 world premiere(s) [W]; 0 international premiere(s) [I]; 0 European premiere(s) [E]; 1 German premiere(s) [ D];

G

Guests present at the screening

Our festival guests

Rouven Blankenfeld, Dr Thorsten Fehr, Prof. Dr Bernd Scheffer, Sabine Seiffert

We didn't invite people to the films at the second HARD:LINE Film Festival, but to the panel discussion, which was intended to be an open discussion about violence in the media. We had the pleasure of welcoming guests to Regensburg who took up the most diverse positions and thus opened up perspectives.

Rouven Blankenfeld is the director of the German surprise films IN DIE HAND GESCHRIEBEN (2004) and LIEBEN (2006). The latter was almost his undoing in his vita. Reason enough to hear his opinion in the discussion.

Dr. Thorsten Fehr is a brain researcher, psychologist and private lecturer from Bremen and was thus able to make an important contribution to the scientific consideration of the topic of "violence in the media".

Prof. Dr. Bernd Scheffer from LMU Munich is also a psychologist, but looks at violence and the media primarily against a background of literature and media studies. His position knows: the truth lies in between.

One-sidedness is far from us and we want to create understanding for all positions. That is why Sabine Seiffert from the FSK was a special pleasure for us. She allowed exciting insights into the evaluation process and made it clear what role violence plays in it.

The award winners of the 2nd HARD:LINE Film Festival

Audience voting:

hardline audience award
The best spotlights

1. DEAD SNOW 2 - RED VS DEAD (4.21)
2. COHERENCE (3.73)
3. IT FOLLOWS (3.48)

The timetable of the festival

Framework programme

Party

Party 2014

You have to celebrate the festivals as they fall! That's what we're saying to ourselves this year, too, and so every evening there's a wonderful place not far from the festival centre to get into conversation with nice people. Here you can talk about the films of the festival or simply get to know your seatmate. We cordially invite you to the after-show party at the KLAPPE, where you can stay until 4 a.m. and enjoy good food, fine drinks and lots of music. The KLAPPE team has come up with a lot of ideas. Be curious and come in large numbers! DJs: DJ Ä on Friday, DJ Till on Saturday.

Panel discussion

Panel discussion 2014

As a friend of extreme art, one often finds oneself sidelined. Questions are asked about the why of violent content, and often personal verbal attacks are made. Or is it the horror fans and computer gamers themselves who, with the help of justification theories, set exclusion mechanisms in motion? One thing is certain: violence in the media is not new, but it is omnipresent. It surrounds us at all times of the day and night, even far away from a subculturally influenced curiosity. But where does it start to become a problem? At what point is it no longer enough to protect our children from media content?

In recent years, the discussion has been criminally neglected. When it was discussed, it was mainly in personal circles, while the public was mostly silent. But the issue affects everyone in the Federal Republic without exception and everyone should form an opinion on it. That is why we have decided to relaunch the discussion and invited guests with practical experience as well as renowned representatives from academia. The aim is to present a differentiated discussion and to bring together different positions on the pros and cons of fictions containing violence.

Guests: Rouven Blankenfeld (director), Dr. Thorsten Fehr (brain researcher), Sabine Seiffert (FSK), Prof. Dr. Bernd Scheffer (media scientist). Moderation: Christian Schiffer.

Final concert

Final concert 2014

What a wonderful and unusual evening it was last year! First the POPTONES made an audible comeback after many years of abstinence and put everyone in a good mood, before FRESH MEAT, a fitting film for a vegetarian restaurant, flickered across the screen. The festival ended in a good mood with film music played by DJ Ä. A lot could have gone wrong. But it didn't! And so 120 people gathered at Plan9 in Werftstraße to celebrate!

Because it was so nice, we are staying true to the concept again this year and inviting a band, showing a surprise film and listening spellbound to the sounds of a record entertainer. DIAMOND DOGS will open the evening at 7 pm with their unforgettable and absolutely unique sound: with clean electric guitar, double bass and distinctive voice, they will bring a grandiose mixture of melancholic road movie sound with surf guitar influences to the stage! Tom Waits meets Johnny Cash, Marlene Dietrich and Tarantino soundtrack. The country-noir duo is already one of the legends of our cathedral city and we are mighty proud to have them as the closing band at HARD:LINE!

As soon as the justified demand for "encore" dies down, the Tiki Beat transforms into a cinema bar. Just like last year, we'll be turning out the lights and throwing an absolutely special SURPRISE FILM on the screen, which will provide the very best entertainment. Even before the film is released, we will show you a party grenade that will not leave a dry eye in the house! A film that plays with the clichés of the shadow creatures of the horror film, takes them completely ad absurdum and still gives new insights into the life and death of the scary creatures. An absolute must-see!

http://www.ddogs.club/

Impressions from the 2nd HARD:LINE Film Festival

10th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6th until April 9th 2023

Das war los beim 2. HARD:LINE Filmfestival

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Wer hätte gedacht, dass ein kleines Filmfestival wie HARD:LINE bei seiner Premiere bis auf den letzten Platz ausverkauft sein wird? Wow! Wir waren überwältigt vom Zuspruch und gleichzeitig tat es uns leid um jeden Gast, der keine Tickets mehr bekommen hatte!

Tickets zu bekommen wird in diesem Jahr sicher nicht einfacher, aber das Kontingent ist größer. Nicht mehr nur fünf Filme werden gezeigt, sondern sieben exklusive Screenings stehen an. Beim zweiten HARD:LINE – Festival konzentrieren wir uns ausschließlich auf bald oder vielleicht nie erscheinende Neuheiten. Dabei ist Abwechslung ebenso wichtig, wie hohe Qualität. Nur die besten und interessantesten Beiträge schaffen es ins Programm. Taste the best!

Mehr internationale Filme und diverse Sonderveranstaltungen wie eine Podiumsdiskussion mit Filmemachern, Jugendschützern und Wissenschaftlern zum Thema „Gewalt in den Medien und Zensur“, Aftershowpartys oder der liebgewonnene Abschlussabend mit Band, Überraschungsfilm und DJ erfordern jedoch auch einen nicht zu unterschätzenden finanziellen Aufwand. Darum gebührt allen Unterstützern besonderen Dank! Den Anzeigenpartnern nicht weniger als unserem Hauptsponsor Silverline TV sowie der Regensburger Kulturstiftung der REWAG.

Nur das Engagement Vieler macht dieses Festival möglich. Nur so können wir ein Filmfest feiern, dass tief verankert in der Subkultur, für alle offen ist. Seid herzlich eingeladen, mit uns Filme zu sehen, sie zu diskutieren und wenn nötig zu verurteilen. Freut euch auf schöne Partys mit netten Leuten und Filmliebhabern; auf interessante Gespräche und abgefahrene, hinterlistige, spaßige, verrückte und künstlerisch wertvolle Filme. Freut euch mit uns auf das zweite HARD:LINE – Festival.

Die Filme des 2. HARD:LINE Filmfestivals

Insgesamt 1 Filmpremiere(n) im Jahr 2014. Davon 0 Weltpremiere(n) [W]; 0 Internationale Premiere(n) [I]; 0 Europapremiere(n) [E]; 1 Deutschlandpremiere(n) [D];

G

Gäste anwesend bei der Filmvorführung

Unsere Festivalgäste

Rouven Blankenfeld, Dr. Thorsten Fehr, Prof. Dr. Bernd Scheffer, Sabine Seiffert

Nicht zu den Filmen haben wir beim zweiten HARD:LINE Film Festival geladen, aber zur Podiumsdiskussion, bei der Ergebnisoffen über Gewalt in Medien gesprochen werden sollte. Dabei durften wir Gäste in Regensburg begrüßen, die die unterschiedlichsten Positionen einnahmen und so Perspektiven eröffneten.

Rouven Blankenfeld ist Regisseur der deutschen Überraschungsfilme IN DIE HAND GESCHRIEBEN (2004) und LIEBEN (2006). Letzterer wurde ihm in seiner Vita beinahe zum Verhängnis. Grund genug, seine Meinung im Rahmen der Diskussion zu hören.

Dr. Thorsten Fehr ist Hirnforscher, Psychologe und Privatdozent aus Bremen und konnte so einen wichtigen Beitrag zur wissenschaftlichen Betrachtung des Themenkomplexes „Gewalt in Medien“ leisten.

Auch Prof. Dr. Bernd Scheffer von der LMU München ist Psychologe, aber betrachtet Gewalt und Medien vor allem vor einem literatur- und medienwissenschaftlichen Hintergrund. Seine Position weiß: Die Wahrheit liegt dazwischen.

Einseitigkeit liegt uns fern und wir wollen Verständnis für alle Positionen schaffen. Daher war das Kommen von Sabine Seiffert von der FSK für uns eine besondere Freude. Sie lies spannende Einblicke in den Bewertungsvorgang zu und machte deutlich, welche Rolle Gewalt dabei spielt.

Die Preisträger des 2. HARD:LINE Filmfestivals

Publikumsvoting:

hardline-publikumspreis
Die besten Spotlights

1. DEAD SNOW 2 – RED VS DEAD (4,21)
2. COHERENCE (3,73)
3. IT FOLLOWS (3,48)

Der Timetable des Festivals

Rahmenprogramm

Party

Party 2014

Man muss die Feste feiern, wie sie fallen! Das sagen wir uns auch in diesem Jahr und so gibt es an jedem Abend unweit des Festivalzentrums einen wunderbaren Ort, um mit netten Leuten ins Gespräch zu kommen. Hier kann man über die Filme des Festivals sprechen, oder einfach seinen Sitznachbarn kennen lernen. Wir laden euch herzlich ein zur Aftershowparty in der KLAPPE, wo man ausnahmsweise bis 4 Uhr morgens bei gutem Essen, feinen Getränken und viel Musik, noch lange Festivalluft schnuppern kann. Dazu hat sich das KLAPPE-Team einiges überlegt. Seid gespannt und kommt zahlreich! DJs: DJ Ä am Freitag, DJ Till am Samstag.

Podiumsdikussion

Podiumsdiskussion 2014

Häufig sieht man sich als Freund extremer Kunst ins Abseits gedrängt. Fragen nach dem Warum von gewalthaltigen Inhalten werden gestellt, oftmals persönliche verbale Angriffe getätigt. Oder sind es doch die Horrorfans und Computerspieler selbst, die unter Zuhilfenahme von Rechtfertigungsthesen Ausgrenzungsmechanismen in Gang setzen? Fest steht: Gewalt in Medien ist nicht neu, aber allgegenwärtig. Sie umgibt uns auch fernab einer subkulturell geprägten Schaulust zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit. Wo jedoch beginnt sie zum Problem zu werden? Ab wann genügt es nicht mehr, nur unsere Kinder vor medialen Inhalten zu schützen?

In den letzten Jahren wurde die Diskussion sträflich vernachlässigt. Wenn darüber gestritten wurde, dann vor allem im persönlichen Umfeld, während die Öffentlichkeit dazu meist schwieg. Doch das Thema betrifft ausnahmslos jeden Menschen in der Bundesrepublik und jeder sollte sich eine Meinung dazu bilden. Darum haben wir uns entschieden, die Diskussion neu anzustoßen und dazu praxisnahe Gäste ebenso geladen wie namhafte Vertreter aus der Wissenschaft. Ziel ist es, ein differenziertes Streitgespräch zu präsentieren und unterschiedliche Positionen zum Für und Wider gewalthaltiger Fiktionen an einen Tisch zu bringen.

Gäste: Rouven Blankenfeld (Regisseur), Dr. Thorsten Fehr (Hirnforscher), Sabine Seiffert (FSK), Prof. Dr. Bernd Scheffer (Medienwissenschaftler). Moderation: Christian Schiffer.

Abschlusskonzert

Abschlusskonzert 2014

Was war das für ein schöner und ungewöhnlicher Abend im letzten Jahr? Erst haben sich die POPTONES nach vielen Jahren der Abstinenz hörbar zurückgemeldet und für gute Laune gesorgt, bevor im Anschluss mit FRESH MEAT der passende Film für ein vegetarisches Restaurant über die Leinwand flimmerte. Gut gelaunt klang das Festival bei Filmmusik, aufgelegt von DJ Ä, aus. Da hätte einiges schief gehen können. Aber das tat es nicht! Und so fanden sich 120 Leute im Plan9 in der Werftstraße ein, um zu feiern!

Weil’s so schön war, bleiben wir auch in diesem Jahr dem Konzept treu und laden wieder eine Band, zeigen einen Überraschungsfilm und lauschen gebannt den Klängen eines Schallplattenunterhalters. Bereits um 19 Uhr eröffnen die DIAMOND DOGS mit ihrem unvergesslichen und absolut einzigartigen Sound den Abend: Mit cleaner E-Gitarre, Kontrabass und markanter Stimme bringen sie eine grandiose Mischung aus melancholischem Roadmovie-Sound mit Surfgitarreneinflüssen auf die Bühne! Tom Waits meets Johnny Cash, Marlene Dietrich und Tarantino-Soundtrack. Das Country-Noir-Duo gehört jetzt schon zu den Legenden unserer Domstadt und wir sind mächtig stolz darauf, sie als Abschlussband bei HARD:LINE zu haben!

Sobald sich die berechtige Forderung nach „Zugabe“ legt, verwandelt sich das Tiki-Beat in eine Kino-Bar. Wie im letzten Jahr werden wir die Lichter löschen und einen absolut besonderen ÜBERRASCHUNGSFILM auf die Leinwand werfen, der für allerbeste Unterhaltung sorgen wird. Noch weit vor Kinostart zeigen wir euch eine Partygranate bei der kein Auge trocken bleiben wird! Ein Film, der mit den Klischees der Schattenwesen des Horrorfilms spielt, sie vollkommen ad Absurdum führt und dennoch neue Erkenntnisse über das Leben und Sterben der Schauergestalten gibt. Ein absolutes Muss!

http://www.ddogs.club/

Impressionen vom 2. HARD:LINE Film Festival

Ein Projekt von
Hauptsponsor
Mitglied von
Sponsoren und Förderer
Wir woanders
Auf der Seite suchen
Nein zu Rassismus!