10th HARD:LINE Film Festival: April 6th until April 9th 2023

What went on at the 4th HARD:LINE Film Festival

YouTube

By loading the video you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

In the end, it's all about putting on a great festival for you. Sometimes you have to resist the temptations of the festival organisation. Do you decide to show Film A, which has already been screened at some festivals and should also be shown at ours, but then without any premiere glamour? Or should we rather show Film B, which is not quite as classy as A, but would be shown in Germany for the first time? The latter promises greater national attention and makes it easier for us to find sponsors. The former, on the other hand, means lowering your expectations as a festival a little and simply doing your job: Namely, to celebrate a film festival that only exists because there is an audience for it. Without people, that's for sure, nothing happens here. In the end, it's simply your presence that helps us bring a proper festival to Regensburg. Every butt that sits in one of our cinema seats contributes to our ability to continue. Therefore, our appeal to you: Just come and celebrate the freest genre of all with us for four days.

We provide the infrastructure for this. But things have also changed. We are very sad that we have to leave the cinemas in the Andreasstadel. But the house simply became too small for the festival. The crazy run on tickets in the last three years showed that. Nevertheless, we feel very attached to the two cinemas in Stadtamhof and will stay right there with the monthly film series. For the film festival in September, however, we are allowed to move to the Ostentor Kino and its adjoining locations for the first time. For the time being, this means twice as many seats for you. This way we hope to cope with the madness (in the most positive sense of the word). You can't imagine how incredible it feels when we see the long queues outside the auditoriums. And yet it's all about getting you all where you want to be.

There was also justified criticism last year. We are very grateful for that, because it is the only way to develop, although we are also happy to accept praise. We have listened to the critical voices and worked on ourselves. From now on, you can watch all the films again and there will be no overlap with screenings in other cinemas. That is why we have extended the festival by one day. So there are four days this year, four crazy days full of cinematic anarchy, cinematic wild growth and truly horrifying contributions. This is HARD:LINE 2016, cinema at its best: Film as untamed, wild and free art for everyone over 18!

The films of the 4th HARD:LINE Film Festival

A total of 4 film premiere(s) in 2016. Of which 0 world premiere(s) [W]; 1 international premiere(s) [I]; 0 European premiere(s) [E]; 3 German premiere(s) [ D];

G

Guests present at the screening

Our festival guests

Luke Barnett, Vincent Masciale

From now and for all eternity, guests are to be invited to the films at HARD:LINE. The next step in the development of a festival. So we set about actively inviting the first festival guests. We called... and they came!

Director Vincent Masciale and screenwriter Luke Barnett were present at the international premiere of FEAR, INC and answered the audience's questions. Together they are also responsible for the production company Lone Suspects and were thus able to give direct insights into the development process.

The award winners of the 4th HARD:LINE Film Festival

Audience voting:

hardline audience award
The best spotlights
  1. UNDER THE SHADOW (4,31)
  2. FEAR, INC (4.10)
  3. YOGA HOSERS (3,79)
The best films from the Perspective category
hardline audience award

The timetable of the festival

Framework programme

Directors Spotlight

Directors Spotlight 2016

Young directors need to let off steam, try things out - they need to fail and win. But how much time do they have for these necessary experiences once the money mill has started turning? What Mickey Keating casually trumpets to the world in his tweet above is also the quintessence of his work: see, learn and implement. What good is the best theory if it can't be used in practice?

Directors with such a thirst for freedom can hardly help but look around in all possible niches of the freest of all genres. For here, in the field of tension between horror, thriller and science fiction, creativity and vision are required above all if one wants to inspire. Directors who want to make a name for themselves here need either a patron or a strong voice of their own. Mickey Keating undoubtedly belongs to the latter.

His films are extraordinary in every respect! To the extent that they take up familiar patterns and deconstruct them skilfully, for example. But also because each of the filmmaker's films differs massively from its predecessor, the name Keating has become a very well-known one at international festivals. What sounds disjointed is in fact like a unified whole, because the Canadian's signature is always unmistakable. That is why we are certain: Mickey Keating is one of the most exciting directors on the worldwide banquet of extreme cinema.

We invite you to take a closer look at his work!

Paranoia Trip to Club Shimmerless

Paranoia Trip 2016

We'll show you cinema like you've never experienced it before! Descend with us into the cathedral of fear and experience a visual paranoia trip you'll never forget! We take you deep into the bowels of the city, into the dark catacombs of Club Shimmerless.

Between brute-looking concrete walls you will find a parallel world permeated by heavy clouds of fog and pulsating in neon light, which will be transformed for you into a unique light show.

Here in the nightmarish depths we exclusively show two absolute highlights of paranoia cinema. Where there is no more reason, we let two cinematic bastards off the chains. This event will hunt you down - face it!

Party

Aftershow party 2016

A festival is also a party - we know that! That's why we're making sure that you'll also get something to do besides the cinema events. In the adjacent cinema pub, we'll be putting on something special for you every night from 10pm onwards and also have a few surprises in store. We will stay true to our credo and let Regensburg's subculture speak for itself. Be curious to hear what they have to say.

Friday: DJ Joe & Dušan Two familiar faces from the environment of the old Plan9 and new DNA will make a racket at the turntables with nimble fingers and musical savvy. The suspects call themselves Joe and Dušan. Their mission: to turn the cinema pub upside down!

The repertoire ranges from Pixies to Death, from Motörhead to Slayer. But you shouldn't limit your expectations too much. Because freedom at the turntables also includes letting yourself drift into other areas. Just let yourself drift along!

Saturday: Sublime Party For many years, S|U|B|L|I|M|E has been part of the city's music scene and plays a prominent role in it. With exquisite musical taste, the makers focus on offstream indie and explore the roots of the pop-cultural avant-garde just as much as they have absolute insider tips of current music developments in store.

On this evening, the DJ team will once again celebrate a distinctive evening and transform the cinema pub into a temple of dance and music. You've never seen the venerable one like this before...

http://sublime-music.blogspot.com/

 

Final evening

Final volume 2016

As it is, sometimes you have to say goodbye to cherished traditions. So for the first time, we will not be moving to a pub for our final evening, but staying at the Ostentor cinema. But that doesn't detract from the fun, because the setting remains the same: a great band, a great film and simply a good evening with nice people... to bring the Film Festival to a fitting end!

The musician collective GHOST TOWN NOIZE has been around for almost a year now. Really strong bands from Regensburg and the surrounding area are part of the group. Two of the bands have been on our final stage in the last two years. So it was clear to us that in future the closing night of the HARD:LINE Film Festival will be all about the collective. And this year they have something very special in store for you.

An experiment, without a doubt! GHOST TOWN NOIZE puts on a great show and conjures up an interesting and novel mix of two bands at the Ostentor Kino.
On the one hand, we have the legendary CONTAINER HEAD, who let surge after surge of sound wash over us. A carpet of sound that is not only virtuosic, but also eats its way into the listener's ears like a small, nasty creature. Once it has settled in, it won't do a thing and leave again. Live with it!

The devil also has it with DIAMOND DOGS. They were already our final band in 2014 and gave us goosebumps all the way to our big toes. Melancholic and at the same time wonderfully catchy road movie sound. The country-noir duo invites us to shake hands with the devil... And the devil will never walk away.

Even we don't know how these two exceptional bands harmonise with each other. But what we do know is that we are incredibly looking forward to the show!

https://containerhead.bandcamp.com/

http://www.ddogs.club/

Impressions from the 4th HARD:LINE Film Festival

10th HARD:LINE Film Festival: Coming in April 2023

Das war los beim 4. HARD:LINE Filmfestival

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Am Ende geht es einfach nur darum, für euch ein geiles Festival auf die Beine zu stellen. Dabei muss man ab und zu auch den Verlockungen der Festivalorganisation widerstehen. Entscheidet man sich für Film A, der bei einigen Festivals schon gezeigt wurde und bei uns auch laufen soll, dann aber so ganz ohne Premierenglanz? Oder sollte man doch lieber Film B zeigen, der zwar nicht ganz die Klasse hat wie A, aber bei uns erstmals in Deutschland aufgeführt würde? Letzteres verspricht größere überregionale Aufmerksamkeit und macht uns die Sponsorensuche leichter. Ersteres hingegen bedeutet, seine Erwartungen als Festival ein klein wenig zurückzuschrauben und einfach seinen Job zu machen: Nämlich ein Filmfest zu feiern, das es nur gibt, weil es das Publikum dazu gibt. Ohne Leute, soviel steht fest, passiert hier gar nichts. Schlussendlich ist es einfach eure Anwesenheit, die uns dabei unterstützt, ein angemessenes Festival nach Regensburg zu holen. Jeder Hintern, der auf einem unserer Kinosessel platznimmt, trägt dazu bei, dass wir weitermachen können. Darum unser Appell an euch: Kommt einfach und feiert mit uns vier Tage lang das freieste Genre von allen.

Die Infrastruktur dafür liefern wir. Doch es hat sich auch einiges geändert. So trauern wir sehr, dass wir die Kinos im Andreasstadel verlassen müssen. Aber das Haus wurde für das Festival einfach zu klein. Das zeigte der irre Run auf die Tickets in den letzten drei Jahren. Trotzdem fühlen wir uns den beiden Kinos in Stadtamhof sehr verbunden und bleiben mit der monatlichen Filmreihe auch genau dort. Für das Filmfest im September allerdings, dürfen wir erstmals ins Ostentor Kino und seine angeschlossenen Lokalitäten ziehen. Das heißt zunächst für euch, doppelt so viele Sitzplätze vorzufinden. Damit hoffen wir, dem Wahnsinn (im positivsten Wortsinne) Herr zu werden. Ihr könnt euch nicht vorstellen, wie unglaublich es sich anfühlt, wenn wir die langen Schlangen vor den Sälen sehen. Und doch geht es darum, euch alle dort unterzubringen, wo ihr hinwollt.

Berechtigte Kritik gab es im letzten Jahr auch. Dafür sind wir sehr dankbar, denn nur so kann man sich entwickeln, obwohl wir Lob auch gerne annehmen. Wir haben die kritischen Stimmen angehört und an uns gearbeitet. Fortan kann man wieder alle Filme angucken und es gibt keine Überscheidungen mit Vorstellungen in anderen Kinos. Deshalb haben wir das Festival um einen Tag erweitert. Vier Tage sind es also in diesem Jahr, vier verrückte Tage voller cineastischer Anarchie, filmischem Wildwuchs und wahrhaft grauenerregenden Beiträgen. Das ist HARD:LINE 2016. Das ist Kino extrem in seiner schönsten Form: Film als ungebändigte, vogelwilde und freie Kunst für alle über 18!

Die Filme des 4. HARD:LINE Filmfestivals

Insgesamt 4 Filmpremiere(n) im Jahr 2016. Davon 0 Weltpremiere(n) [W]; 1 Internationale Premiere(n) [I]; 0 Europapremiere(n) [E]; 3 Deutschlandpremiere(n) [D];

G

Gäste anwesend bei der Filmvorführung

Unsere Festivalgäste

Luke Barnett, Vincent Masciale

Ab sofort und bis in alle Ewigkeit sollen bei HARD:LINE Gäste zu den Filmen geladen werden. Der nächste Schritt in der Entwicklung eines Festivals. Also haben wir uns daran gemacht, die ersten Festivalgäste aktiv einzuladen. Wir haben gerufen… und sie kamen!

Regiesseur Vincent Masciale und Drehbuchautor Luke Barnett waren zur Internationalen Premiere von FEAR, INC anwesend und standen dem Publikum Rede und Antwort. Zusammen zeigen sie sich auch für die Produktionsfirma Lone Suspects verantwortlich und konnten so unmittelbare Einblicke in den Entstehungsprozess geben.

Die Preisträger des 4. HARD:LINE Filmfestivals

Publikumsvoting:

hardline-publikumspreis
Die besten Spotlights
  1. UNDER THE SHADOW (4,31)
  2. FEAR, INC (4,10)
  3. YOGA HOSERS (3,79)
Die besten Filme aus der Kategorie Perspektive
hardline-publikumspreis

Der Timetable des Festivals

Rahmenprogramm

Directors Spotlight

Directors Spotlight 2016

Junge Regisseure müssen sich austoben, probieren – sie müssen scheitern und gewinnen. Doch wieviel Zeit bleibt ihnen für diese notwendigen Erfahrungen, wenn die Geldmühle einmal angefangen hat, sich zu drehen? Was Mickey Keating in seinem Tweet oben locker-flockig in die Welt posaunt ist auch die Quintessenz seines Schaffens: Sehen, lernen und umsetzen. Was hilft die beste Theorie, wenn sie praktisch nicht zu gebrauchen ist?

Regisseure mit einem solchen Freiheitsdrang können kaum anders, als sich in allen möglichen Nischen des freiesten aller Genres umzusehen. Denn hier im Spannungsfeld zwischen Horror, Thriller und Science-Fiction sind vor allem Kreativität und Vision gefragt, wenn man begeistern will. Regisseure, die sich hier einen Namen machen wollen, brauchen entweder einen Gönner oder eine starke eigene Stimme. Mickey Keating gehört zweifelfrei zu letzteren.

Seine Filme sind in jeder Hinsicht außergewöhnlich! Insofern sie beispielsweise bekannte Muster aufgreifen und sie gekonnt dekonstruieren. Doch auch weil sich jeder Film des Filmemachers von seinem Vorgänger massiv unterscheidet, hat sich der Name Keating zu einem sehr bekannten auf internationalen Festivals gemausert. Was zerfahren klingt, ist tatsächlich wie aus einem Guss, denn die Handschrift des Kanadiers ist stets unverkennbar. Darum steht für uns fest: Mickey Keating ist einer der spannendsten Regisseure auf dem weltweiten Bankett des extremen Kinos.

Wir laden euch ein, einen genaueren Blick auf seine Arbeit zu werfen!

Paranoia Trip to Club Schimmerlos

Paranoia Trip 2016

Wir zeigen euch Kino, wie ihr es noch nie erlebt habt! Steigt mit uns hinab in die Kathedrale der Angst und erlebt einen visuellen Paranoia-Trip, den ihr nie vergessen werdet! Wir entführen euch tief in die Eingeweide der Stadt, in die finsteren Katakomben vom Club Schimmerlos.

Zwischen brachial wirkenden Betonwänden findet ihr eine von schweren Nebelschwaden durchzogene und im Neonlicht pulsierende Parallelwelt, die für euch zu einem einzigartigen Lichtspiel umgebaut wird.

Hier in den alptraumhaften Tiefen zeigen wir exklusiv zwei absolute Highlights des Paranoia-Kinos. Dort wo es keine Vernunft mehr gibt, lassen wir zwei filmische Bastarde von den Ketten. This event will hunt you down – face it!

Party

Aftershowparty 2016

Festival, das ist auch feiern und Party – das wissen wir! Deshalb kümmern wir uns darum, dass ihr auch neben den Kinoveranstaltungen ordentlich was geboten bekommt. Direkt in der angrenzenden Kinokneipe werden wir jeden Abend ab 22 Uhr für euch etwas Besonderes auf die Beine stellen und auch einige Überraschungen parat haben. Dabei bleiben wir unserem Kredo treu und lassen die Regensburger Subkultur selbst sprechen. Seid gespannt, was sie zu erzählen hat.

Freitag: DJ Joe & Dušan Zwei bekannte Gesichter aus dem Umfeld des alten Plan9 und neuen DNA sorgen mit flinken Fingern und musikalischem Verstand für ordentlich Rabatz an den Plattentellern. Die Verdächtigen nennen sich Joe und Dušan. Ihre Mission: Die Kinokneipe auf den Kopf stellen!

Von Pixies bis Death reicht das Repertoire, von Motörhead bis Slayer die musikalische Lust. Zu sehr einschränken sollte man die Erwartungen jedoch nicht. Denn zur Freiheit an den Plattentellern zählt auch, sich auf andere Gebiete treiben zu lassen. Lasst euch einfach mittreiben!

Samstag: Sublime-Party Seit vielen Jahren gehört S|U|B|L|I|M|E zur Musikszene der Stadt und spielt dabei eine herausragende Rolle. Mit erlesenem musikalischen Geschmack konzentrieren sich die Macher auf Offstream-Indie und ergründen die Wurzeln der popkulturellen Avantgarde ebenso, wie sie auch absolute Geheimtipps der aktuellen Musikentwicklung auf Lager haben.

An diesem Abend wird das DJ-Team einmal mehr einen unverwechselbaren Abend zelebrieren und die Kinokneipe in einen Tanz- und Musiktempel verwandeln. So hat man die Altehrwürdige noch nicht gesehen…

http://sublime-music.blogspot.com/

 

Abschlussabend

Abschlussband 2016

Wie das so ist, muss man sich manchmal von liebgewonnenen Traditionen verabschieden. So werden wir erstmals mit unserem Abschlussabend nicht in eine Kneipe ziehen, sondern im Ostentor Kino bleiben. Dem Spaß tut das keinen Abbruch, denn der Rahmen bleibt gleich: Geile Band, spitzenmäßiger Film und einfach ein guter Abend mit netten Leuten… das Film Festival standesgemäß ausklingen lassen!

Seit fast einem Jahr gibt es nun das Musikerkollektiv GHOST TOWN NOIZE. Mit von der Partie sind dabei richtig starke Bands aus Regensburg und Umgebung. Zwei der Bands standen in den letzten beiden Jahren auf unserer Abschlussbühne. Für uns war deshalb klar, dass zukünftig der Abschlussabend des HARD:LINE Film Festivals ganz im Zeichen des Kollektivs steht. Und in diesem Jahr haben sie etwas ganz Besonderes mit euch vor.

Ein Experiment, zweifelsohne! GHOST TOWN NOIZE legt sich mächtig ins Zeug und zaubert einen interessanten und neuartigen Mix aus zwei Bands ins Ostentor Kino.
Da haben wir einerseits die legendären CONTAINER HEAD, die klanglich Woge um Woge über uns hereinbrechen lassen. Ein Soundteppich, der nicht nur virtuos daherkommt, sondern sich wie ein kleines, fieses Lebewesen mitten ins Ohr der Zuhörer frisst. Einmal eingenistet wird es einen Teufel tun und sich wieder verabschieden. Lebt damit!

Der Teufel hat es auch mit den DIAMOND DOGS. Bereits 2014 waren sie unsere Abschlussband und haben uns Gänsehaut bis in die großen Zehen beschert. Melancholischer und zugleich wunderbar eingängiger Roadmovie-Sound. Das Country-Noir-Duo lädt uns ein, dem Teufel die Hand zu reichen… And the devil will never walk away.

Wie nun diese beiden Ausnahmebands miteinander harmonieren, das wissen selbst wir nicht. Was wir aber wissen ist, dass wir uns unglaublich auf die Show freuen!

https://containerhead.bandcamp.com/

http://www.ddogs.club/

Impressionen vom 4. HARD:LINE Film Festival

Ein Projekt von
Hauptsponsor
Mitglied von
Sponsoren und Förderer
Wir woanders
Auf der Seite suchen
Nein zu Rassismus!