This was what happened at the 10th HARD:LINE Film Festival

YouTube

By loading the video you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Eggs, we need eggs!

That was already known by Olli Kahn, who has as much to do with us as the church has to do with dance events on Good Friday. Well, that opens the discussion once again. A discussion that was held every year before the pandemic, like the one about daylight saving time. We are not arguing for its abolition. Everyone should have the right to believe what they like. Religious freedom must be guaranteed for everyone. That is our firm conviction. Of course, we abide by the rules provided for silent holidays. There is no party on Friday, on Saturday only from 0:00 and even there with consideration. And in the cinema? Is it allowed to have a film party?

Knowing our audience, we are aware of the respectful treatment of genre content. We don't have splatter comedies these days, but smart examinations of the societies in which we and others live. The pessimism and gloom that permeates the films is a philosophical view of things. A thought experiment in which impulses are set for a better world. For gender equality, religious freedom, international understanding and much more. In short: for a world without assholes. Topics that we as a festival do not only think about at Easter. They are always important to us. Every year, at any time. That is inherent in the genre.

That being said, a year and a half ago, when we had to set the deadline for grant applications, no one thought about Easter. So we brew our soup and make it nice. Together, we do what we always do: We watch, condemn or celebrate genre films from around the world. 13 feature-length films have been made, 16 short contributions. In total we are happy about 16 German premieres, one international premiere and one world premiere. We invite guests from all over the world again, because despite Easter flying is allowed again in the world. We even return to our two favorite formats: the four-day run and the "Directors Spotlight," which this year even received special funding from the Goethe-Institut for its special cultural exchange. But the best thing is to see for yourselves. We are looking forward to seeing you!

>>> CLICK HERE FOR THE ONLINE EDITION OF THE PROGRAM 2023

The films of the 10th HARD:LINE Film Festival

D
D
G
I
G
D

A total of 20 film premiere(s) in 2023. Of which 1 world premiere(s) [W]; 1 international premiere(s) [I]; 0 European premiere(s) [E]; 18 German premiere(s) [ D];

G

Guests present at the screening

The winners of the 10th HARD:LINE Film Festival

Méliès D'Argent for the best European fantastic short film:

Audience voting:

Golden Razor Blade-2_1
Golden Razor Blade - the best feature-length films

1. BLAZE (4.31)
2. SOFT & QUIET (4.18)
3. FLOWING (4.13)

Silver Razor Blade - the best short films

1. LOST IN THE SKY (4.42)
2. OLDMEN RULE (4.11)
3. LA NUEVA (3.90)

Silver Razor Blade-2_1

The timetable of the festival

Framework programme

Director Spotlight

After almost three years, we are finally returning to the heart of the festival: the Directors Spotlight. On the basis of three films, we portray the work of a filmmaker. This year, the focus is on Dain Said. The Malaysian director is no stranger to the international scene: Oscar submission for his country, A-festival screenings of his films... and yet he is hardly known in Germany. Let's change that... and discover his work!

>>> LEARN MORE


 

Méliès Competition

Since the 7th HARD:LINE Film Festival we also show short films. We were able to project real highlights of the genre onto the screen in Regensburg. 16 shorts were and will be screened, ten of which are vying for the jury prize. The Méliès D'Argent is awarded by us as a member festival on behalf of the Méliès International Festivals Federation - for the best European, fantastic genre short film of the festival.

>>> LEARN MORE


Graduation evening 2023

What would we be without our graduation night? Exactly, we would be nothing, but nothing at all. This program item belongs to our DNA, it is an indelible part of us. Since the first year we have been nurturing this tender little plant and are always happy when it blossoms! This year, we're tackling it again and offering you the grand finale: concert, awards ceremony and closing film - all in one show. That's how it is! That's the way it has to be!

>>> LEARN MORE


 

Aftershow party

There are hardly any parties at the HARD:LINE this year. Because the rabbit puts a spoke in our wheel. "Silent holidays" are what send us to the basement for a laugh and put us off a proper bash in the cinema pub. Therefore, the sublime E-music entertainers at the turntables will touch the volume regulator only on Saturday from 0:00. Before that, it's just a cozy cinema pub. That's nice, too.

>>> LEARN MORE


 

Impressions from the 10th HARD:LINE Film Festival

Film talks for the 10th HARD:LINE Film Festival

Das war los beim 10. HARD:LINE Filmfestival

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Eier, wir brauchen Eier!

Das wusste schon Olli Kahn, der mit uns so viel zu tun hat, wie die Kirche mit Tanzveranstaltungen am Karfreitag. Nun, damit ist die Diskussion wieder einmal eröffnet. Eine Diskussion, die vor der Pandemie alljährlich geführt wurde, wie die um die Sommerzeit. Für eine Abschaffung plädieren wir nicht. Alle sollen das Recht haben zu glauben, was sie mögen. Für alle muss die Religionsfreiheit garantiert sein. Das ist unsere feste Überzeugung. Natürlich halten wir uns an die Regeln, die an stillen Feiertagen vorgesehen sind. Es gibt keine Party am Freitag, am Samstag erst ab 0:00 Uhr und auch da mit Rücksicht. Und im Kino? Darf man ein Filmfest veranstalten?

Unser Publikum kennend, wissen wir um den respektvollen Umgang mit Genreinhalten. Wir haben keine Splatterkomödien an diesen Tagen, sondern kluge Auseinandersetzungen mit den Gesellschaften, in der wir und andere leben. Der Pessimismus und die Düsternis, die die Filme durchsetzen, ist eine philosophische Sicht auf die Dinge. Ein Gedankenspiel, bei dem Impulse gesetzt werden für eine bessere Welt. Für Geschlechtergleichheit, Religionsfreiheit, Völkerverständigung u.v.m. Kurz: Für eine Welt ohne Arschlöcher. Themen, die wir als Festival nicht nur an Ostern durchdenken. Sie sind uns immer wichtig. Jedes Jahr, zu jeder Zeit. Das ist dem Genre immanent.

Abgesehen davon, dachte vor anderthalb Jahren, als wir den Termin für die Förderanträge festlegen mussten, kein Mensch an Ostern. Also brauen wir unser Süppchen und machen es uns schön. Gemeinsam tun wir das, was wir immer tun: Wir sehen, verurteilen oder feiern Genrefilme aus der ganzen Welt. 13 Langfilme sind es geworden, 16 kurze Beiträge. Insgesamt freuen wir uns über 16 Deutschlandpremieren, eine internationale Premiere und eine Weltpremiere. Wir laden wieder Gäste aus der ganzen Welt, weil trotz Ostern das Fliegen in der Welt wieder erlaubt ist. Wir kehren sogar zu den zwei uns liebsten Formaten zurück: Zu der Laufzeit von vier Tagen und zum „Directors Spotlight“, das in diesem Jahr für seinen besonderen Kulturaustausch sogar eine Sonderförderung durch das Goethe-Institut erhielt. Aber am besten seht ihr selbst. Wir freuen uns auf euch!

>>> HIER GEHT ES ZUR ONLINE-AUSGABE DES PROGRAMMHEFTES 2023

Die Filme des 10. HARD:LINE Filmfestivals

D
D
G
I
G
D

Insgesamt 20 Filmpremiere(n) im Jahr 2023. Davon 1 Weltpremiere(n) [W]; 1 Internationale Premiere(n) [I]; 0 Europapremiere(n) [E]; 18 Deutschlandpremiere(n) [D];

G

Gäste anwesend bei der Filmvorführung

Die Preisträger des 10. HARD:LINE Filmfestivals

Méliès D’Argent für den besten europäischen fantastischen Kurzfilm:

Publikumsvoting:

Golden-Razor-Blade-2_1
Golden Razor Blade - die besten Langfilme

1. BLAZE (4,31)
2. SOFT & QUIET (4,18)
3. FLOWING (4,13)

Silver Razor Blade - die besten Kurzfilme

1. LOST IN THE SKY (4,42)
2. OLDMEN RULE (4,11)
3. LA NUEVA (3,90)

Silver-Razor-Blade-2_1

Der Timetable des Festivals

Rahmenprogramm

Director Spotlight

Nach fast drei Jahren kehren wir endlich wieder zum Herzstück des Festivals zurück: Dem Directors Spotlight. Anhand dreier Filme portraitieren wir das Schaffen eines Filmemachers oder einer Filmemacherin. In diesem Jahr steht Dain Said im Fokus. Der malaysische Regisseur ist international kein Unbekannter: Oscar-Einreichung für sein Land, A-Festival-Screenings seiner Filme… und doch kennt man ihn in Deutschland kaum. Lasst uns das ändern… und seine Arbeiten entdecken!

>>> MEHR ERFAHREN


 

Méliès Competition

Seit dem 7. HARD:LINE Film Festival zeigen wir auch Kurzfilme. Echte Highlights des Genres durften wir in Regensburg auf die Leinwand projizieren. Gesehen wurden und werden 16 Shorts, wovon zehn um den Jury-Preis buhlen. Der Méliès D’Argent wird von uns als Mitgliedsfestival im Auftrag der Méliès International Festivals Federation verliehen – für den besten europäischen, phantastischen Genrekurzfilm des Festivals.

>>> MEHR ERFAHREN


Abschlussabend 2023

Was wären wir ohne unseren Abschlussabend? Genau, nichts wären wir, aber auch gar nichts. Dieser Programmpunkt gehört zu unserer DNA, er ist ein unauslöschbarer Teil von uns. Seit dem ersten Jahr hegen und pflegen wir dieses zarte Pflänzchen und freuen uns immer wieder, wenn es blüht! Auch in diesem Jahr packen wir es wieder an und bieten euch zum Grande Finale: Konzert, Preisverleihung und Abschlussfilm – Alles in einer Show. So ist das! So muss das!

>>> MEHR ERFAHREN


 

Aftershowparty

Partys beim HARD:LINE gibt es in diesem Jahr kaum. Denn der Hase macht uns einen Strich durch die Rechnung. „Stille Feiertage“ sind es, die uns zum Lachen in den Keller schicken und uns eine gebührende Sause in der Kinokneipe verleiden. Daher werden die sublimen E-Musikunterhalter an den Plattentellern erst am Samstag ab 0:00 Uhr den Volume-Regler anfassen. Vorher ist einfach nur gemütlich Kinokneipe. Ist auch schön.

>>> MEHR ERFAHREN


 

Impressionen vom 10. HARD:LINE Film Festival

Filmtalks zum 10. HARD:LINE Film Festival